Five Westfield High School students named Merit Semifinalists


From left, Laura Hoban, Megan Rops, Patrick Hester, Jessica Steele and Sarah Witzman are five Westfield High School students who have been named as National Merit Semifinalists. There are 16,000 semifinalists in the National Merit Scholarship Program. Approximately 90 percent of semifinalists are named finalists and 50 percent of finalists receive a scholarship. Semifinalists will be notified in February if they advance to the finalist stage. (Submitted photo)


Leave A Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.