Sen. Merritt recognized by Indy Wine Trail



On Feb. 3, the Indy Wine Trail today recognized State Senator Jim Merritt (R-Indianapolis) and State Representative Bob Cherry (R-Greenfield) as co-recipients of the organization’s 2014 Legislator of the Year Award.

In presenting the awards, Indy Wine Trail President Meredith Easley said, “Senator Merritt and Representative Cherry worked tirelessly to secure the passage of legislation that allows Indiana’s farm wineries to sample and sell our products at the Indiana State Fair.  Indiana’s farm wineries are an integral part of the state’s agricultural community and we sincerely applaud and appreciate the efforts of these two legislators that enable wineries to join the state’s other agricultural interests as full participants in the state’s premier agricultural showcase.”

The Indiana Wine Trail is a group of wineries in Central Indiana organized to cooperatively promote an awareness of and appreciation for the quality wines which they produce.  Members of the Indy Wine Trail are:  Buck Creek Winery, Indianapolis; Cedar Creek Winery, Martinsville; Chateau Thomas Winery, Plainfield; Easley Winery, Indianapolis; Mallow Run Winery, Bargersville; and Simmons Winery, Columbus.

Current Morning Briefing Logo

Stay CURRENT with our daily newsletter (M-F) and breaking news alerts delivered to your inbox for free!

Select list(s) to subscribe to

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: Current Publishing, 30 S. Range Line Road, Carmel, IN, 46032, You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact