Noblesville Main Street announces 2017 Music and All That Jazz lineup


(Submitted image)

Noblesville Main Street has announced that Music And All That Jazz will return to the courthouse square for seven shows starting Thursday, May 25, and continuing through Sept. 1. Noblesville High School Assistant Band Director Bethany Robinson returns to secure talent and serve as the onsite host during each of the concerts. All performances are from 7-9 p.m. and are weather dependent.

The 2017 dates and lineup include:

May 25 – NHS Jazz Finals

Groups of students from Noblesville High School will kick off the series this year with the school’s Jazz Finals performed live on the courthouse lawn.

June 16 – Sarah Scharbrough

Her classical, jazz, gospel, country and pop background combine to make up her soulful and eclectic sound. With family members Jeff McLaughlin & Steven Scharbrough by her side, their decades of making music come through with a depth and sincerity that delight audiences of all ages and musical tastes. Scharbrough has released five albums.

July 7 – Mudsock Jazz Combo

This combo has built, and continues to develop, a library of songs that they are comfortable playing by utilizing different musicians with limited or no rehearsal prior to any given performance.

July 21 – Jazz Elements

Founded in 2013 by Jim and Judy Faux, Jazz Elements has a mission to put their own spin on some of the timeless jazz standards, such as those in The Great American Songbook.

August 4 – Charlie Ballentine

Named Indianapolis’ “Best Jazz Musician” of 2015 and 2016 by NUVO Magazine, Ballantine is a professional guitarist who performs regularly around the Midwest.

August 18 – Moment’s Notice

This group is a new addition to the Indianapolis jazz scene. They are musicians dedicated to preserving the rich heritage of America’s music but also to innovation through unique concepts and original compositions.

September 1 – The David Hartman Band

Consisting of local players from Hamilton County, band members are David Hartman (guitar), Jason Jasper (saxophone/vocal), Tom Fowler (guitar), Greg Gegogeine (bass), Don Smith (trumpet) and Dave Hampton (drums/percussion).


Current Morning Briefing Logo

Stay CURRENT with our daily newsletter (M-F) and breaking news alerts delivered to your inbox for free!

Select list(s) to subscribe to

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: Current Publishing, 30 S. Range Line Road, Carmel, IN, 46032, You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact