All Carmel Clay Schools incumbents re-elected to school board


All three Carmel Clay Schools incumbents will remain on the school board, as voters elected them to four year terms that begin in 2019.

Board President Layla Spanenberg won the race for District 1 with 55 percent of the vote. She defeated political newcomer Sara Elitriby.

Pamela Knowles retained the District 2 seat, defeating Venkata NK Tadikonda by earning 73 percent of the vote.

Mike Kerschner held off two challengers, Cinnamon Bell-Williams and Eric Morris, by receiving 48 percent of the vote.

The three incumbents ran uncontested in the 2014 general election.