Election filings in Zionsville, Boone County for the May primary


The primary election for municipal offices in Boone County is May 7. The deadline to file candidacy is Feb. 8 at noon. As of press time, the following individuals have filed candidacy for Zionsville offices:


  • Tim Haak (R)

Town Judge:

  • Samantha Spencer (R)

Town Council, At-Large:

  • Alexander Choi (R)
  • Brad Burk (R)

Town Council, District 1:

  • Bryan Traylor (R)

Town Council, District 2:

  • Jason Plunkett (R)

Town Council, District 3:

  • Craig Melton (R)

Town Council, District 4:

  • Joe Culp (R)

Town Council, District 5:

  • Joshua Garrett (R)

For more, or to view a full list of candidates filing for Boone County municipal elections, visit boonecounty.in.gov.


Current Morning Briefing Logo

Stay CURRENT with our daily newsletter (M-F) and breaking news alerts delivered to your inbox for free!

Select list(s) to subscribe to

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: . You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact