Snapshot: ZFD Firefighter Ball recognizes firefighters


On Feb. 2, the Zionsville Fire Dept. held its annual firefighter’s ball and awards ceremony featuring food, music, dancing and recognizing several members of the fire department. Award recipients included: Probationary Firefighter of the Year – Shelby Freese; EMT of the Year – Abdul Abamislimov; Paramedic of the Year – Tre’ Schmitt and Firefighter of the Year – Mitch Young. The 2018 Business Partner of the Year Award was presented to Jerry Lasley with Boone REMC. A Lifesaving Award was given to Benji Johnson, Tad Henderson, Sam Alley, Engineer Ryan Luttrull, John Ball, Cory Miller, Captain Ryan Sparks and Deputy Chief Brian Miller. A second Lifesaving Award was presented to Battalion Chief Lance Turner, Dustin Campins, Bobby Smith, Drew Goss, Kellen Holt, John Ball, Daniel McRoberts, Deputy Chief Brian Miller and Chief James VanGorder.


Current Morning Briefing Logo

Stay CURRENT with our daily newsletter (M-F) and breaking news alerts delivered to your inbox for free!

Select list(s) to subscribe to

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: Current Publishing, 30 S. Range Line Road, Carmel, IN, 46032, You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact