Softball stars


COM-SoftballThe Westfield 8U All Star Softball team has been in two tournaments and has won them both. For the first time in four years, they won the Shamrock Shootout at the end of June and recently won the Hamilton Southeastern Heatwave in July. There were 11 teams in that tournament including teams from Carmel, HSE, Noblesville and Southport.

The Westfield 8U All Star Softball team includes bottom row: Sydney Lehman, Zoey Watson, Addison Ray, Audrey Kainrath, Zoe Klink, Emmrey Collinsworth, Natalie Deck and Isabelle Kemp; middle row: Ella Reifel, Maren Dee and Alyssa Crockett; and back row (coaches): Travis Ray, Blake Collinsworth, Matt Deck and Amy Klink. Not pictured is Hallie London. (Photo provided by Matthew Deck)