Where’s Amy attends 47th annual Encore Awards with the Carmel Community Players


Commentary by Amy Pauszek

Where’s Amy attended the 47th annual Encore Awards and Scholarship Ceremony and had the chance to meet amazing local actors, directors and crewmembers. The Encore Association’s purpose is to promote excellence in all aspects of theatrical production in a spirit of recognition and celebration of efforts in community theater, through the sponsorship of educational activities pertaining to the theater arts, the presentation of annual awards and similar endeavors. For more, visit encoreassociation.com.

Carmel Community Players is a member of the Encore Association, a group of 11 central Indiana community theaters. The group held an annual awards ceremony Oct. 24. Below is a list of those recognized.

“Next to Normal”

  • Best Production of a Musical – Addison D. Ahrendts
  • Best Director of a Musical – Carlo Nepomuceno
  • Best Musical Direction – Levi Burke
  • Best Vocal Direction – Levi Burke
  • Best Female Singer – Georgeanna Teipen
  • Best Lead Actress in a Musical – Georgeanna Teipen
  • Best Male Singer – Russell Watson
  • Best Major Supporting Actress in a Musical – Sharmaine Ruth
  • Best Major Supporting Actor in a Musical – Kyle Mottinger
  • Best Minor Supporting Actor in a Musical – Daniel Hellman

“Lion in Winter”

  • Best Performer Under the Age of 18 in a Play – Emma Kivett
  • Rising Start Winners
  • Dakota Tucker from “Back to the 80’s”
  • Kelly Haas from “Back to the 80’s”

Current Morning Briefing Logo

Stay CURRENT with our daily newsletter (M-F) and breaking news alerts delivered to your inbox for free!

Select list(s) to subscribe to

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: . You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact